Skip to Content
The Indiana Soybean Alliance Board of Directors is made up of 24 Indiana soybean farmers from four districts in the state. The board also has ex-officio and non-voting members.

Directors are elected for a three-year term and elections take place every summer.

District I

Kendell Culp, Rensselaer - ASA Director
Nancy Cline, Tipton
Jeanette Merritt, Peru 
Dave Rodibaugh, Rensselaer Treasurer
Adam Renbarger, Wabash
Joe Tuholski, LaPorte Vice Chair
District II
Dave Lowe, Dunkirk
Matthew Chapman, Springport
John Emmert, Ligonier
Elaine Gillis, Dunkirk - Secretary
Tom Griffiths, Kendallville  Chair  
Don Wyss, Fort Wayne 


District III

Martin Evans, Terre Haute
Levi Huffman,  Lafayette
Joe Steinkamp, Evansville 
Brent Lyke, Evansville
Shelley McDaniel, Boonville
Craig Williams, Oaktown - Marketing and Communication Committee Chair


District IV

Roger Bommer, Brookville
Jim Douglas, Flat Rock Grain Production and Utilization Committee Chair 
Mike Koehne, Greensburg
Keevin Lemenager, Monrovia
Phil Ramsey, Shelbyville
Anngie Steinbarger, Edinburgh Membership and Policy Committee Chair

Ex Officio

John Baugh, West Lafayette – Purdue University
Mike Beard, Frankfort USB Director
David Gottbrath, Pekin – Indiana Corn Marketing Council
David Lowe, Dunkirk – USB Director
Marshall Martin, West Lafayette – Purdue University
Jeremy Mullins, Claypool – ACI, Louis Dreyfus Commodities
Mike Nichols, Rockport – Indiana Corn Growers Association
Melissa Rekeweg, Indiana State Dept. of Agriculture
Ed Sheldon, Indianapolis - Indiana Grain Buyers and Warehouse Licensing
Mark Seib, Poseyville – USB Director
Kevin Underwood, Indianapolis – Indiana Farm Bureau
Kevin Wilson, Walton  USB Director 
Back to top